memorial_nw_marlins_logoThe Memorial Northwest Marlins just wrapped up their 2015 campaign under the leadership of head coach and Memorial Northwest resident (and former Marlin swimmer) Kristie Delfgaauw. Despite the challenges of the highly competitive NWAL C1 division, the Marlins swam valiantly in representing our neighborhood against the likes of Windrose, Northampton, The Woodlands and Gleannloch Farms.


Says Coach Kristie, “What a great season! It’s been so exciting to watch our little ones grow into such strong swimmers. And our older swimmers have been great showing the younger ones what it is like to compete with outstanding sportsmanship. The kids have really enjoyed spending time with their friends and classmates during the summer.”


Throughout each season, the swimmers’ fastest times can qualify them for end-of-the-season invitational meets. This year’s All-Star Invitational Meet qualifiers were:

Bella Hoch Jaxon Coleman
Sophie Le Charles Green
Emma Sprankle Daryn Ricker
Madeleine Bender Davis Chamberlain
Evangeline Benedict Eric Martinez
Payton Lander Jace Rittenhouse
Charlee Leslie Cameron Westerfield
Haley Sherrer Jonathan Andrews
Anna Dunbar Dylan Hawkins
Julia Martinez Caleb Westerfield
Peyton Davis Eric Davis
Addison Rittenhouse Trey D’Anna
Madison Vick Oscar de la O
Caroline Black Camden Lander
Brooke DeLoatche Wyatt Bond
Mary Grace Dunbar Forrest Sun
Dakota Hawkins Jack Andrews
Emily Huebel Zach Bond
Emmy Waite Jack McCracken
Emily Dunbar Christian Munoz
Hannah Pyle Jonathan Pacione
Jillian Romero Brendan Stanford
Katelyn Vick
Karla de la O
Kaylee Delfgaauw
Kristen DeLoatche
Haley Meinhardt
Sunni Sheperd
Tessa Bond
Gabrielle D’Anna

Congratulations to Payton Lander for placing 2nd overall for her age group in this All-Star Invitational!

The Ponderosa Invitational is set for the “Fastest of the Fast.” This is the premiere invitational meet of the season. Our Marlins swim against neighborhoods from as far away as College Station. Congratulations to all of those who qualified:

  • Payton Lander
  • Jillian Romero
  • Emily Dunbar
  • Caleb Westerfield
  • Oscar de la O
  • Zach Bond

Special congratulations to Oscar de la O, who placed 5th overall in his age group at this prestigious event!